Print

Magnetic Valley

Magnetic valley is a project aiming at the development of operational products and services, based on the expertise of the RMI Geophysical Centre, in order to contribute to the socio-economic revival. For more than 50 years, the fields of expertise in which the Geophysical Centre is a world reference are: the Earth's magnetic field, the ionosphere and the environmental magnetism.

Print

Autodif

Autodif makes it possible to automate completely the absolute measurements of the geomagnetic field declination and inclination. Automation without disturbing observations has been a real challenge to overcome since many key elements like sensors, motors or electronics generally contain ferromagnetic elements and conduct electrical currents.

Print

Magnetic property characterisation

 


New project: COST action TD1402 "Multifunctional Nanoparticles for Magnetic Hyperthermia and Indirect Radiation Therapy (RADIOMAG)"

For further information mail to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


 

We are offering currently measurements of

  • magnetic properties (e.g. susceptibility, remanent magnetisation, hysteresis)
  • non-magnetic properties (e.g. volume, density, porosity, dry matter)
Print

Archaeomagnetic dating

 

Archaeomagnetic dating is based on our current knowledge of the secular variation of the geomagnetic field in the past and on the property of baked and burned materials such as baked clays, carried at high temperatures, to acquire during their cooling a stable remanent magnetisation called thermoremanent magnetisation. For isotropic and homogeneous materials, the direction of this magnetisation is parallel to the ambient geomagnetic field and its intensity is proportional to the field intensity.

Print

LIEDR

The availability of the RMI Dourbes comprehensive ionosonde database and the immediate access to high-quality digisonde measurements allowed the RMI scientists to do valuable research and developments. For example, the RMI Ionospheric section team developed a novel operational system based on measurements from the collocated Digisonde and a GNSS receiver in Dourbes.

Imprimer

Magnetic Valley

Magnetic valley est un projet qui a comme objectif le développement de produits et services opérationnels, à partir de l'expertise du Centre de Physique du Globe de l'IRM, afin de contribuer au développement socio-économique. Depuis plus de 50 ans, les domaines de compétences dans lesquels le Centre de Physique est une référence mondialement reconnue sont: le champ magnétique terrestre, l'ionosphère et le magnétisme environnemental.

Imprimer

Autodif

Autodif permet d'automatiser complètement les mesures absolues de la déclinaison et l'inclinaison du champ géomagnétique.

Imprimer

Détermination des propriétés magnétiques

 


Nouveau projet: COST action TD1402 "Multifunctional Nanoparticles for Magnetic Hyperthermia and Indirect Radiation Therapy (RADIOMAG)"

Pour plus d'informations envoyez un courriel à: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.


 

Nous offrons un service de mesure des :

  • Propriétés magnétiques (p.ex. : susceptibilité magnétique, aimantation rémanente, hystérésis)
  • Propriétés non-magnétiques (p.ex. : volume, densité, porosité, pourcentage de matière sèche)
Imprimer

Datation archéomagnétique

 

La datation archéomagnétique est basée sur nos connaissances actuelles de la variation séculaire du champ magnétique terrestre dans le passé et sur la propriété que possèdent les matériaux comme les terres cuites, portées à de hautes températures, d’acquérir au cours de leur refroidissement une aimantation rémanente stable dite thermorémanente. Pour les matériaux isotropes et homogènes, la direction de cette aimantation est parallèle au champ géomagnétique ambiant et son intensité est proportionnelle à l’intensité du champ.

 

Imprimer

LIEDR

La qualité de la banque de données et l'accès immédiat aux mesures de précisions développées par le sondeur ionosphérique (Digisonde) ont permis aux scientifiques de l’IRM de valoriser leurs recherches et de développer des applications importantes. Par exemple, l'équipe de Section Ionosphérique a développé un nouveau système basé sur les mesures de la Digisonde installé à proximité d'un récepteur GNSS, tout deux installés à Dourbes.